Can You Sign His Name to the End of Your Day?

Have you ever thought to yourself, “Man, I just can’t get it right today!”

I have had a lot of these days lately.

Yesterday, as I was driving along and belting out one of my favorite “Oldies but Goodies,” a line in the song, one I have heard a million times (okay, maybe not a million but certainly a lot) really hit me hard.  Thank you Casting Crowns.

I want to sign Your name to the end of this day.

I want to sign God’s name to the end of my day.  Interesting.

It got me rethinking about my past few days.  Could I really sign God’s name to them?  Sadly, the answer was a quick “No.”  I could have just left that there.  I could have spent the rest of my day beating myself up.  But I felt God pressing on my heart to look at the rest of the line.

I want to sign Your name to the end of this day, knowing my heart was true.

You see, it is not about always getting it right.  It is about remaining faithful.  It is about getting back up and trying again even when we fail.  Yes, I want everything I say and do to please the Lord, but if along the way I stumble a bit, yet repent, continue to strive, and remain faithful then I believe I can honestly sign God’s name to the end of my day.

What a difference yesterday was from Monday.  I had new hope.  I felt refreshed.  I felt reborn.

I went to bed last night feeling good about my day.  I woke up this morning praying I would be able to once again sign my heavenly father’s name to the end of my day today.

This is my challenge for you all as well.  At the end of this day, let us all be able to sign God’s name to it.  Praise the Lord!

Be Blessed and Be a Blessing,

Missy

 

Leave a Reply

