Things that make me go hmmmm.

Nope, this is not the controversial post I was talking about, but it is the lead in to said post.  Be sure to check back in on Monday for the great reveal (just kidding…it is now sure to be anticlimactic).

There are things going on today I just don’t understand.  Today I would like to share the 5 things that are  making me go hmmmmm.

Mr. President, Barack Hussein Obama!

Sometimes I wonder if I am the only one who catches the anti-Christian things this man does and says.  Oh, you want an example.?

Check out his latest speech (8 minute mark):

Direct from whitehouse.com:

 “And here in the United States, we cherish our religious liberty, but around the world, at this very moment, children of God, including Christians, are targeted and even killed because of their faith.”

Did you catch that?  “Children of God, even Christians.”

This man calls himself a Christian.  The definition of Christian is “Christ follower.”  Does this sound like a man who follows Christ?

John 14:6  Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.(NLT):

Scripture clearly tells us that Jesus Christ is the only way to God the Father.  So, please tell me how  those who don’t believe in Jesus are children of God?  I am saying God with a capital “G”.  God with a capital “G” means The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit.

Acts 4:12: And there is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.”

John 3:16 : “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

John 3:36 : Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life; whoever does not obey the Son shall not see life, but the wrath of God remains on him.

Romans 10:9 :Because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Matthew 7:13-14: “Enter by the narrow gate. For the gate is wide and the way is easy that leads to destruction, and those who enter by it are many. For the gate is narrow and the way is hard that leads to life, and those who find it are few.

 

You, Mr. President, are not a Christian because you are certainly not following Christ.  Seriously, you are not even close….are you even trying?

Furthermore, Mr. President…You are a hypocrite…and,  and you’re most certainly not telling the full truth.    Yes, some here in the United States value religious freedom, but you, sir, are not one of them (7:38).  Actions speak louder than words.

[I never thought in a million years I would speak/write such things about a President or to a President.]

Pope Francis (sure to get me some boo’s)

Okay, here is a man who is supposed to be an image of Jesus.  The Left love him, the Right try to love him, and President Obama is kissing his feet.  Enough said,  right.?

No seriously, I love the things this man seems to represent.  He does appear to be very much like Jesus in the way he helps the poor, hangouts with the “least of these,” fights for the weak, etc.

I pray this man is who he says he is.

However, the things that come out of his mouth give me great pause.  Here are just a few things he has said that make me go hmmmmm……

  1. “The Lord has redeemed all of us, all of us, with the Blood of Christ: all of us, not just Catholics. Everyone! ‘Father, the atheists?’ Even the atheists. Everyone!”.. We must meet one another doing good. ‘But I don’t believe, Father, I am an atheist!’ But do good: we will meet one another there.”
    ~Pope Francis, reaching out to atheists, May 2013

2. Evolution doesn’t discount creation;

3. “Jesus is my teacher, my pastor, but, Abba, God, the Father is my light, my creator. This is my being.”

Four Blood Moons

This theory intrigues me.  Now, I don’t believe it is the blood moon in Revelation (unless the Rapture comes before Monday,,,but since that gives it a timeline….I’m going with no).  However, because of the history behind it, my eyes are definitely going to be on Israel (honestly, they were already), and the Jews in general.

Don’t know about the Four Blood Moons: Check it out here.

The Cern

Don’t know what this is?  Neither did I and I still don’t really understand it.  All I really know is that is a machine drilling into the earth trying to debunk the Big Bang Theory.

Am I the only one who doesn’t think this is a good idea?

Sounds a little bit like someone is playing God.  Let’s ask the people of Babel how well that went for them.  Oh, wait, we can’t.  God scattered them, caused immense confusion, and gave them all different languages.

But, hey, sure, I’m sure the rules don’t apply in Europe.

Click here for some basic information and google “Cern and the End of Times for some additional reading.

The Love of Islam

Am I crazy or is the Left side of this country completely in love with Islam these days?  They can’t seem to defend or help them fast enough.  They are so busy bashing Christians they haven’t seemed to notice that Muslims don’t accept homosexuals  or women (and way more so than Christians).  In fact, instead of loving and praying for them, the Muslims just kill them.  But, hey, I’m sorry.  That is so much better than telling homosexuals they are sinning.  My bad.

No, seriously.  What is up with that?

Anyone notice that Obama seems to be Islam’s number one fan? Seriously.  Go and watch this video.  Yes, the video in question has been edited.  But if you go back and look into  these individual videos, there is a lot of truth in there. Even I was surprised.

Anyway, the other day I heard the phrase “Islamophobe.”   I’m not even lying.

Don’t get me wrong, discrimination against anyone or their religion is wrong.  I do not support that in any fashion. I recognize there are peaceful Muslims in the US who have a right to live their lives in peace and worship their god.

However, Islam is not the peaceful religion everyone is making it out to be.  Read the Koran.  It is full of phrases saying Muslims are to kill anyone who will not convert to Islam.  These people are dedicated to their faith (unlike most Christians) and dedicated to Islam to being the #1 religion (and I beginning to think Mr. President is too).

So, my question is, ” is it really a phobia if the threat is real? ”

Do you really think it is a coincidence that this “love” for Islam has come to fruition during Obama’s presidency?

Please here me it out.  It is not that we should not love Muslims.  We most definitely should.  It is the double standard that is making me go hmmm.  Everything the Left (for the lack of a better word right now) hates about Christians the Muslims believe too, but to the extreme.  But it is okay to go after Christians but hold your tongue on the Muslims.  I don’t get it.  I really don’t.

These are just a few things today making me go hmmmmm….and Biblically, they should.

Have a great weekend!  I hope you join us Monday.

Missy

 

One thought on “Things that make me go hmmmm.

Leave a Reply

