Sister Christians Wanted

To say I am overwhelmed at the moment is an understatement.  However, it is a good “overwhelmed”.  I am starting to see God’s promise to me coming to fruition.  I don’t know how I am going to manage it all, but as it is God’s plan, I trust that He has got it.

God woke me up at 4 this morning, answering a prayer that started 2 1/2 years ago when God told me that I was to start a women’s ministry.  It was a ministry that was to call together women of all Christ-believing denominations for one purpose, leading others into a relationship or a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ.  God said I would get the details when the time was right.  I guess that was at 4AM (God’s ways are definitely not my ways).

As Godly women, we  all bring something to the table and I strongly believe we will be more effective together than separate.

Don’t these types of ministries already exist….why do we need another one?

It is true.  There are tons of women’s ministries out there, more notably ones such as Proverbs 31, Encourage, Woman of Faith, etc.  However, people such as myself rarely get to be a part of something of that magnitude.  I am looking to start a ministry, using everyday people with everyday issues.  These larger ministries get boggled down by laws, popularity, ratings-approvals, and such.  I want a ministry that is free to tackle the tough social issues and is not limited by their success.  I want a group of women, who may not agree on every doctrinal issue, but can come together for the good of their Lord Jesus Christ.

It would be amazing to have sisters from all over the US and world come together to share, teach, and lead.

We can all maintain our separate ministries and our own blogs, and the new ministry will have link ups to all.

You see, there is so much to learn and teach, and I can’t possibly cover it all.  I am big on discipleship and teaching the importance of obedience, but I am not strong in prayer.  I do, however, have a “sister” who is great not only teaching on prayer but actually praying (hint, hint, sister Arika); I am not good with Godly parenting advice, but I know I have a sister out there who could cover this well.  I think you see where I am going with this.

Romans 12:4-8 (NLT):  For as in one body we have many members,[e] and the members do not all have the same function, so we, though many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another. Having gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, let us use them: if prophecy, in proportion to our faith; ifservice, in our serving; the one who teaches, in his teaching; the one who exhorts, in his exhortation; the one who contributes, in generosity; the one who leads,[f] with zeal; the one who does acts of mercy, with cheerfulness.

I Corinthians 12:4-26 (NLT):

There are different kinds of spiritual gifts, but the same Spirit is the source of them all. There are different kinds of service, but we serve the same Lord. God works in different ways, but it is the same God who does the work in all of us.

A spiritual gift is given to each of us so we can help each other. ….11 It is the one and only Spirit who distributes all these gifts. He alone decides which gift each person should have.

12 The human body has many parts, but the many parts make up one whole body. So it is with the body of Christ. 13 Some of us are Jews, some are Gentiles,[e] some are slaves, and some are free. But we have all been baptized into one body by one Spirit, and we all share the same Spirit.[f]

14 Yes, the body has many different parts, not just one part. 15 If the foot says, “I am not a part of the body because I am not a hand,” that does not make it any less a part of the body. 16 And if the ear says, “I am not part of the body because I am not an eye,” would that make it any less a part of the body? 17 If the whole body were an eye, how would you hear? Or if your whole body were an ear, how would you smell anything?

I don’t have all the details worked out.  Actually, I don’t think God wants me to have all the details worked out.  I believe he has laid something on many hearts and we won’t get the full picture until we all come together.

So, this is my call for help.  I am asking everyone to check their hearts and check with God.

What am I looking for?

I am looking for women with gifts that can be shared via a website/blog.  I am looking for writers, teachers, preachers, evangelists, musicians, missionaries, mothers, daughters, teens, grandmas, someone with the heart and passion to cover hot social issues, and probably someone I haven’t even considered but God wants.  You can do a post (article), a video, a sermon, a poem,  a song, or even share an art piece.  The sky is the limit just so long as it glorifies God.

I would like to find at least 3 more women who are willing to be a little (or a lot) more committed and be co-founders of this new ministry as well.

But more than that I am looking for women who love the Lord and want to share the gospel and how they apply all their “Godly” knowledge and gifts in their everyday lives.  It does not have to be an everyday commitment.  Yes, you could do something every day, but you could also do weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, and even just sporadically.  Every little bit helps.

*Please note that I am encouraging people of all Christ-believing denominations to join.  I think it is important that we come together and stop letting our differences divide us.  Will this cause some problems?  Yes, but I believe our God is bigger than our differences.

The name for this new-found ministry?  Sister Christians. (Original I know.)

If God has laid this ministry on your heart, don’t leave us without a hand.  Take the step of faith and message me here, email me, or contact me on Facebook, please.

missybaroff@gmail.com

MissyRaineyBaroff (Facebook)

Please take the time to seriously consider and pray about joining me.

Be Blessed and Be a Blessing,

Missy

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sister Christians Wanted

    1. Praise the Lord! I have checked out your blog, and since I was already following you I was already a little familar with your blog (blessing). I am still trying to put some things together, but look for an email by the end of the week. I thank you and I am excited to begin this new journey with you. Blessings! Missy

  1. Dear Missy,
    I am in! Love to join with you. Though I am not called my blog is ministry blog but it’s so important to us as Christian woman share an encouragement and everything about our God Almighty 🙂 Thank you and be a blessing.

    1. Awesome. I am looking to move forward with this ministry in January of 2016. I will contact you next week to get more details on what it is you are wanting and feel called to do. I am very excited to have you join us. You are an answer to prayer. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

