Just Say No to Writing Angry

For me, writing angry or hurt is like drunk dialing……something that should be avoided at all cost.  Don’t worry, I have been writing, just not writing that should be read by anyone….at least not yet.

If there is one thing I have learned over the years is that when I am hurt I tend to lash out and hurt someone else.  After all, “hurt people hurt people.”

I am trying to learn from past mistakes, not ditching out.

I need to take some time for myself and figure out some things.  I am in a serious spiritual battle, which is not surprising considering the kind of stuff I take on, but it is hard nonetheless.

Just to give you an idea where I am at…..the song Not Ready to Make Nice from the Dixie Chicks is running through my head.  Yep, it is not a very spiritual place.  I know this.  I am trying to come to terms with some things.  God and I are  battling it out right now.  Gee, I wonder who will win?

I know it is a choice to follow God.  But, honestly, sometimes I don’t want to.  Sometimes I get tired of being a doormat or the poster child for forgiveness.  Okay, that last one is more than a stretch, no one would mistake me for the poster child of forgiveness, but I think you get my point.

Following Christ hurts.  Following Christ means to live unselfishly.  I am a selfish person; this is hard.  How’s that for “getting real.”?

Until next time,

Missy

One thought on “Just Say No to Writing Angry

  1. I understand the way you feel. Been there.. Done that… Its one thing to know and learn how to react when you are hurt, and its a totally different situation when its a reality. I’m battling stuff myself. I encourage you to stay strong and let God win 🙂 Give a little grace for yourself and for the situation/person behind this.

Leave a Reply

