Day One of The Rest of My Life

Happy Wednesday to you all!

I try to be very careful to not overwrite about myself on this blog as it is more geared to discipleship, so many of you are unaware of some health issues I am facing/have faced.  About six years ago I battled with hyperthyroidism.  While it can be treated with medication and is often easy to manage, I wasn’t so lucky.  I battled with it for a while and God won out in the end and it has been a thing of the past.  Over the last year I have gained 40 lbs.  For months friends and family have begged me to go see the doctor but because of my bad experience with doctors previously, I was very reluctant.  I assumed the weight gain was due to me quitting my job and getting older.  It wasn’t until I began a fast and intense workout sessions without results that I got concerned.  It turns out now that I have hypothyroidism and diabetes 2 (brought on by the weight gain brought on by hypothyroidism).

All that to say that I am starting a new journey.  Yes, the medication will help some with the weight loss, but I will still have to exercise regularly and eat a diabetic diet.  I had gestational diabetes, so I know this diet, and I do not like it.  But because it is a health issue, I know I must.  Prayers appreciated.

Can I tell you a secret?

I am kind of excited about a fresh start.  There is something about starting a new adventure that gets me excited.  It gets me motivated to take a look at all the areas of my life and see what else needs changing.

How about you?  Are you ready for your fresh start?  If so, rejoice for The Father is an expert at fresh starts.

Lamentations 3:22-23 (NLT): The faithful love of the Lord never ends!     His mercies never cease.  Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning.

Join with me in song today…..

Blessings,

Missy

Leave a Reply

