Out of the Mouths of Babes

I love when inspiration smacks me upside the head.  That is exactly what happened to me today and all from the sweetest five-year-old girl named Heavenly Joy.  Yes, this girl has talent, but it is her words and heart for Jesus that captivates me and reminds me that all is not lost during these dark times.

Oh Lord, thank you for reminding us just how important it is for us to reach the young.  Sometimes it can seem that children’s ministry is “less than,” but, as you have showed time and time again, our hope is in the children.  I beleive studies say that like 80% of all who have accepted Jesus Christ as their Savior did so as children.  So, thank you to all children’s ministry workers.  Your work is valuable and you are earning precious jewels in the heavenly kingdom.

I know there is someone out there who has a heart for children, but somewhere all the way either got burnt out or distracted.  Let me encourage you today to return to your calling.  Children’s ministry is not glorified babysitting as some would lead us to believe; it is shaping the future of our church.  What could be more important than that?

[Yes, I am currently working on my new mini-series, but I am trying hard not to post one word until the whole series is done.  This is very hard for me.  Stay tuned.]

Be blessed and be a blessing,

Missy

 

 

3 thoughts on “Out of the Mouths of Babes

    1. The new mini-series will start Monday, July 6th. I am not great with this whole technology thing, so not exactly sure what you mean by format. Sorry. It will be a standard post here. Once again, seeing as I am technologically challenged, the only way to follow the series (that I know of) is to follow the blog via email, which you can do by clicking on the more button and click on follow. I hope you come back. Thanks for the visit and encouragement.

Leave a Reply

