Reblog Friday: But Nothing…Make the Time by Sarah Travis

Lately I have been in a funk.  God isn’t working fast enough for me, and I am getting frustrated and bored waiting on Him.  And while this time I am not running ahead of him, which is a new thing for me , I think maybe I went to the other extreme by doing a whole lot of nothing.

God brought me to the following blog  (A blog I haven’t gone to in a long time because it no longer shows up in my reader as she has since started her own personal blog), and I am grateful for the encouragement.

BUT NOTHING…MAKE TIME!

Make time

I once heard someone say procrastination is failing to make time to do something which you have the desire to do. Welcome to my life!

It’s time to make time!

“For I do not understand what I am doing, because I do not practice what I want to do, but I do what I hate.” Romans 7:15 HCSB

Now, I don’t necessarily hate what I find myself doing … but I do know I am not doing what I want to do … what God has placed on my heart to do.

“Therefore, to one who knows the right thing to do and does not do it, to him it is sin.” James 4:17 NASB

So when God places something on my heart to do and I procrastinate and get caught up in other tasks or projects … what does that mean?

Click here to view Sarah’s full post and find out what this all means and receive great encouragement in order to keep on keeping on.

Have a great weekend!

Missy

 

 

2 thoughts on “Reblog Friday: But Nothing…Make the Time by Sarah Travis

Leave a Reply

