A Sad Reminder-Paris Attack 2015 (While We Were Sleeping Part 7)

Yesterday’s events in France were, unfortunately, a reminder of why I am writing this series.  It is not a fun series and I have encountered a few scary moments, but I know it is something God is calling me to do, so I will keep on keeping on.

For those of you who have not been following my series, While We Were Sleeping, let me just give you a short recap.

In November of 2014, the first ever Muslim led prayer service took place in our National Cathedral, which is an Episcopal church, with many Christians are still unaware of said event.  To some this looks like a great step towards unity, something Jesus would do and want.  However, to those of us who know our Bible, we know this is anything but good.

We are told countless times not to worship any other god but God.  We are told many times not to make false idols.  When we allowed Muslims to come in to an Episcopal church, turn their back on our cross, and shout out “Allah is the greatest, Allah is the only god,” we essentially turned our backs to the cross as well.

Muslims have the right to worship in the United States.  Muslims have the right to be treated we love and respect (I am not calling for the outcast of Muslims), but they do not have the right to hold services in an Episcopal church.  Now or ever.

I have been asked a few times why I am writing about this topic .  I have been accused of being hateful towards Muslims.  I assure you I am anything but hateful, but I do believe we need to be made aware of the agenda of the Islamic religion.  Their goal is for Islamic domination; for the world to worship Allah, and often times those methods include violence.  They believe that all those who don’t believe in Allah and Mohammed are their enemies.

We can love like Jesus without selling ourselves to the devil, and when we bow down to political pressures or the need to build church numbers we are doing just that; we are selling out Jesus Christ, plain and simple.

The “politically correct” would have us believe that the Islamic religion is peaceful, but really do we believe that?  Do you really believe that all these killings are done by extreme terrorists and they are a small sect of the Islam religion?

If you do, I have some bridges I need to sell.

Below is excerpts from an article written on yesterday’s attacks in France.

Police hunt three Frenchmen after 12 killed in Paris attack

BY JOHN IRISH AND ALEXANDRIA SAGE

PARIS Wed Jan 7, 2015 6:58pm EST

(Reuters) – Police are hunting three French nationals (now only two), including two brothers from the Paris region, after suspected Islamist gunmen killed 12 people at a satirical magazine on Wednesday, a police official and government source said.

The hooded attackers stormed the Paris offices of Charlie Hebdo, a weekly known for lampooning Islam and other religions, in the most deadly militant attack on French soil in decades…….

The police source said one of them had been identified by his identity card which had been left in the getaway car…..

The police source said one of the brothers had previously been tried on terrorism charges……

During the attack, one of the assailants was captured on video outside the building shouting “Allahu Akbar!” (God is Greatest) as shots rang out. Another walked over to a police officer lying wounded on the street and shot him point-blank with an assault rifle, before the two calmly climbed into a black car and drove off…..

A police union official said there were fears of further attacks, and described the scene in the offices as carnage, with Charlie Hebdo (Charlie Weekly) is well known for courting controversy with satirical attacks on political and religious leaders of all faiths and has published numerous cartoons ridiculing the Prophet Mohammad. Jihadists online repeatedly warned that the magazine would pay for its ridicule.

The last tweet on its account mocked Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, the leader of the militant Islamic State, which has taken control of large swathes of Iraq and Syria and called for “lone wolf” attacks on French soil……..

Paris prosecutor Francois Molins said the assailants killed a man at the entrance of the building to force entry. They then headed to the second floor and opened fire on an editorial meeting attended by eight journalists, a policeman tasked with protecting the magazine’s editorial director and a guest.  (Other reports state the victims were called out individually by name.)

“What we saw was a massacre. Many of the victims had been executed, most of them with wounds to the head and chest,” Patrick Hertgen, an emergencies services medic called out to treat the injured, told Reuters.

-Read the full article at http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/07/us-france-shooting-idUSKBN0KG0Y120150107

As stated above, retaliation has been a fear of mine.  I know my little blog is not read by many, but  I have received several Facebook friend requests from people who to appear to be Muslim.  Never in the history of my Facebook account have I ever had such a friend request.  At first I thought it was because they were reading my blog, then I realized it was just because they tracked me through the websites I was visiting (I go to proIslam sites for a lot of my information).  In light of recent events though, you can probably understand my initial concern.

(It is kind of scary how easily we can be tracked.)

Anyway, yesterday’s events just reminded me just how important it is to be informed and why I have to continue on with this series.  In some ways, I do admire the Islamic religion seeing as they take their religion very serious.  Maybe, just maybe it is time we, Christians, did the same (without all the violence).

Above I mentioned one of the reasons I am writing this series is that I want to inform people, but the other reason is that I want to show how America is repeating the same mistakes the Israelites made right before their big fall when they forsaked their God and worshiped other gods and idols.

Tomorrow is reblog Friday, so we will take up with this series next week.

Have a blessed day,

Missy

 

 

Leave a Reply

