31 Days of Worship: Day 25: Just Say Jesus

Well, I’m glad I got things off my chest yesterday.  I am even more glad that I was able to call out “Jesus.”

The very moment I called, Jesus showed up and began to work everything out.  First in my own heart, growing my desire to want to push forward and hold on to my faith.  Then he began to work on the other stuff.

I am very fortunate to have  pastor, who truly pastors, and is willing to help us walk through the yuk, make senses of it all, and draw us closer to God.  PRAISE GOD FOR PASTOR CATHY!!!!

As I was scrolling through my Facebook page I noticed so many people hurting.  Some who know God, some who have walked away from God, and some who don’t even know God.    My heart goes out to each and everyone of them.  While I may wish to be the kind of Christian where nothing in life phases me, where my faith never falters, I realized yesterday that sometimes it is those stumbles, questions, hurts, and feelings that others can relate most.

Let me never be so “heavenly-minded” that I am of little good to those I have been called to help and serve.

James 1:1-8 (NKJ):

My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind. For let not that man suppose that he will receive anything from the Lord; he is a double-minded man, unstable in all his ways.

Clearly, I have some work to do in this area.  No, I’m not perfect.   I was too close to doubting God as I was struggling to hold on to His promises.   But I did hold on.  I did call out to God and ask for His strength.  And he gave it to me.  Did you hear me?  I called out to God and He heard me.

He will hear you too.  Call out. Call out.

Today I’m going to repeat Just Say Jesus as the worship song because I know without a doubt there is someone who needs this today.

Blessings,

Missy

 

 

Leave a Reply

