31 Days of Worship and The Word: Day 22: From the Inside Out

Today’s Worship Song: From the Inside Out by Hillsong

This is by far one of my top favorite worship songs.  I prefer the Focus’ version(my band), but this is a close second (hehe).

A thousand times I fail…isn’t that the truth?

Sometimes I feel I get it wrong more times than I get it right.  And that is what Satan wants us to concentrate on, our mistakes.  However, this song is a reminder that our God is a forgiving God and each time we mess up we just have to get back up again and He is still there.

Amen!

A thousand times I’ve failed
Still Your mercy remains
And should I stumble again
Still I’m caught in Your grace

Everlasting
Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending
Your glory goes beyond all fame

My heart and my soul, I give You control
Consume me from the inside out, Lord
Let justice and praise become my embrace
To love You from the inside out

Your will above all else
My purpose remains
The art of losing myself
In bringing You praise

As I hit on yesterday and earlier this month, the true key to walking successfully and truly knowing the Lord is a surrender of self.  But true surrender does not start with outward actions, it begins on the inside.  The words above ( consume me from the inside, I give you control, to love you from the insideall hit on an inward surrender to God.  Your will above all else, my purpose…losing myself in bringing you praise.a full surrender to Christ!

And the cry of my heart
Is to bring You praise
From the inside out
Lord, my soul cries out

My soul cries out……..

My soul cries out for Christ.  Does it get much better?  My soul aches for more and more of Him.  That is the place I long to be….my soul crying out for more of God.  That is the place I long to stay.  Some days I am there.  Other days I am not.  It is not God, it is me.  Sometimes I let life get in the way of my longing for Christ.  Sometimes I choose the world and my own comforts and needs over Christ.  My soul can tell.  But the more I choose the world and myself, my desire for Christ can be starved out.

Where are you today?  Is your soul starving for Christ?  This could be a good thing or bad thing.  Is you soul starving for more of Christ because you are so on fire that you can’t get enough?  Or is your soul starving because of a lack of Christ in your life?

James 4:4 (NKJ): 

 Adulterers and[a] adulteresses! Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Whoever therefore wants to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.

Today I encourage us all to cry out to God.  Cry out for more of Him.  Yes, I touched on this yesterday, but there is still someone out there needing to either return to Him or just get more focused on Him.  Today is the day.  Don’t get too busy in the everyday things of life and allow it to become your focus.  Christ is to be our focus

Be blessed,

Missy

Leave a Reply

