31 Days of Worship and The Word: Day 17: The Rock Won’t Move

The Worship Song for Today: The Rock Won’t Move by Vertical Church.

Psalm 18:2 (NKJ)-The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

When the ground beneath my feet gives way
And I hear the sound of crashing waves
All my world is washing out to sea
I’m hidden safe in the God who never moves
Holding fast to the promise of the truth
That You are holding tighter still to me

Sometimes the only thing we can do is hold on to the truth that despite our troubles, despite our circumstances, our God is there, working all things for good.

Romans 8:28-and we know that God works all things for good for those who love Him and have been called according to His purpose.

The Rock won’t move and His word is strong
The Rock won’t move and His love can’t be undone
The Rock won’t move and His word is strong
The Rock won’t move and His love can’t be undone
The Rock of our Salvation

Psalm 46:1-5 (NKJ)-God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble.  Therefore we will not fear, Even though the earth be removed, And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though its waters roar and be troubled, Though the mountains shake with its swelling. SelahThere is a river whose streams shall make glad the city of God, The holy place of the tabernacle of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she shall not be moved; God shall help her, just at the break of dawn.

My hope is in the promise of Your blood

My support within the raging flood
Even in the tempest, I can sing
I’m hidden safe in the God who never moves
Holding fast to the promise of Your truth
That You are holding tighter still to me

1 Peter 1:6-7  “In all this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials. These have come so that the proven genuineness of your faith—of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire—may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed.

Woah, woah
Woah, the Rock of our salvation

On Christ the Solid Rock I stand
All other ground is sinking sand
The Rock won’t move, the Rock won’t move
When darkness seems to hide His face
I rest in His unchanging grace
The Rock won’t move, the Rock won’t move

Matthew 7:24-27 (NKJ)-

24 “Therefore whoever hears these sayings of Mine, and does them, I will liken him to a wise man who built his house on the rock: 25 and the rain descended, the floods came, and the winds blew and beat on that house; and it did not fall, for it was founded on the rock.

26 “But everyone who hears these sayings of Mine, and does not do them, will be like a foolish man who built his house on the sand: 27 and the rain descended, the floods came, and the winds blew and beat on that house; and it fell. And great was its fall.”

Who is your rock?  Does the evidence support these findings?

Have a blessed day!

Missy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

