31 Days of Worship and The Word: Day 15: God of the Impossible

Today’s song is God of the Impossible by Everfound.

I believe some where out there, someone is in need of encouragement to do what he or she  sees as impossible, impractical, or just downright crazy.

Think about it, did it make much sense that little ol’ David would be the next King?  I mean, there were many, many other young men, especially in his own family, that would have seemed to make a better king.  I’m sure David has his own hate club, full of doubters and naysayers.  We will too.  We can’t listen to those haters, we must listen to God.

Whenever we try to step out and do the work of God, the devil will try to come against us and often uses those closest to us or our fellow church members to discourage us.  Don’t let the devil win. Don’t give up.  After all, after David was picked to be King, he was sent back into the fields for a period of time.  I’m sure he was excited to start his destination, but did he grumble?  Did he complain?  No, he went about his business as usual.  Some even say he wrote his best Psalms during that time.

We can’t be afraid to do the impossible.  David wasn’t scared to go up against Goliath.  He did not hesitate; he did not listen to what others said.  Remember, some tried to convince David to do their way by putting on full armor and using their weapons.  David refused.   Why?  Because he had to do it his way.  He had to be true to who he was and use the gifts God gave him.  Same goes for us.

We have to use the gifts and talents we have been given and stop trying to be like everyone else.

I was listening to a Joyce Meyer sermon yesterday and she said,

I’ve decided I’m going to like me!”

Sometimes it is that easy.  Sometimes we just have to decide we are going to be okay with the way God made us.  Yes, there are times we have character flaws or areas of growth, but we too can accept these things and work to change them without hating ourselves or allowing the negative to outweigh all the positive.

Maybe , even more importantly, a lot of times we don’t believe we can do the work of God because we are not good enough.  Next time you start to believe that lie, take a look at who God uses in the Bible!  God uses the unlikelys all the time that way he is sure to get the glory.  If you are willing, God will use you.  All you gotta do is ask.

Just a boy with a sling and a stone,
but the heart of a lion dared him to go.
To hear the sound of the cynical,
die out with the sound of the giant’s fall.

Ohhh, oh ohh!
I dare to believe in incredible things.
Ohhh, oh ohh!
I’m ready to go, I’m ready to gooo-oh!

Here I am! Lord send me!
I won’t look back, cause I was made
to be a part, of the, imposs-ible!
You’re God, of the, imposs-ible!

Here I am! Lord send me!
I won’t back down, cause I believe
You are the God, of the, imposs-ible!
Here, I, am, send me!

Empty bones and a thirsty soul,
dreamin’ for more than the life I have known.
‘Til I tasted a burning coal,
and my guilt was erased, and my sin was atoned!

Ohhh, oh ohh!
I dare to believe in incredible things.
Ohhh, oh ohh!
I’m ready to go, I’m ready to gooo-oh!

Here I am! Lord send me!
I won’t look back, cause I was made
to be a part, of the, imposs-ible!
You’re God, of the, imposs-ible!

Where are you today?  Are you dreaming of doing the work of the Lord but don’t feel good enough?  Haven’t you heard

God doesn’t call the qualified, he qualifies the called.

Now what is your excuse?  I’m betting God can knock out each and every one of them!

Luke 18:27 (NIV)-Jesus replied, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.”

Step out in faith today, God is calling.

Be blessed and be a blessing,

Missy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

