Jesus, Use Me I’m Yours

To be honest, I don’t have a lot to say today. Surprising, I know! It is not that I am not feeling close to the Lord or that He hasn’t been working in me. On the contrary, He has been working hard on me and in me this week. I am still trying to take it all in and sort it out.

There are four big things God hit me with this week:

1. God is an Awesome God! We can’t even begin to fully comprehend or imagine His goodness and greatness. How blessed I am to have such a passionate, strong relationship with the creator of the universe. How blessed I am that He knows me by name and loves me unconditionally.

2. I am an ambassador for God. I am being used by God. I am to work on behalf of God. My life’s purpose is to live for God, to grow disciples, and lead others to him. That is it. Part of being a good wife and mother is wrapped up in that purpose. I am to live my life for Him and those purposes PERIOD!!!! This world is not my home. I am not supposed to be comfortable. I am supposed to be building His kingdom.

3. Outreach-I need to do better about reaching out to the lost. Writing my blog and teaching classes at church is not enough. Let’s face it, the lost aren’t reading this blog, and while the Sunday classes are going great and everybody is growing, we don’t get a lot of new people. I have to find a way to reach the lost.

If you have any great ideas for this type of ministry in a small town, with a small work force, and a small budget, I’d love to hear from you.

4. Don’t let others lead you into the wilderness.

Another blogger turned me on to this song and I am really starting to fall in love with it:

Jason Gray-Jesus, Use Me I’m Yours

4 thoughts on “Jesus, Use Me I’m Yours

  1. Thank you for sharing your heart. I have been seeing these same things in my life recently. We don’t do enough to reach the lost. Praying God’ s guidance in your life and mine on where to join Him in His work. God bless:)

  2. Thank you for the lovely post, song, and message. I can see why you like the song. He doesn’t need us. I guess He wants to share the joy of witnessing others come to know Him. What a generous God He is in every way.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    1. Thank you for taking the time to read my post and then for encouraging me with your kind words. Sorry it took so long to reply, I have been on vacation. God bless!

Leave a Reply

