When the time is right

God’s timing is indeed perfect and this is EXACTLY what I needed to hear today. I wasn’t going to blog today as I didn’t trust myself not to say something I would later regret. However, I just had to share this with you all. Right now I am in a fight or flight moment and to tell you the truth, I don’t want to fight anymore. I am tired of fighting for every step forward just to get knocked back three steps. I honestly want to put my running shoes on as well as my life vest (not going down with this ship). But I am hearing God’s whispers. I hear him telling me to hold on; there is something here for me; more lessons to be learned. I don’t like church politics, not one little bit. But while I may not like it, I trust God will use everything for His good and His glory.

Faith Comes from Hearing

“Patience is more than endurance. A saint’s life is in the hands of God like a bow and arrow in the hands of an archer. God is aiming at something the saint cannot see, and He stretches and strains, and every now and again the saint says–‘I cannot stand anymore.’ God does not heed, He goes on stretching till His purpose is in sight, then He lets fly. Trust yourself in God’s hands. Maintain your relationship to Jesus Christ by the patience of faith. ‘Though He slay me, yet will I trust in Him.” 
― Oswald Chambers

Who would want to suffer one minute more than is necessary? Yes we know James says that trials build character and hope and we need patience for the building process. But how much patience do we need? Sometimes we can find ourselves in a terrible trial for days, weeks, months and years with no…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

