Got Books?

Hey guys, in case you are wondering where I went, I am taking a little breather. Last week’s series on Holy Week took a lot out of me, so I’m taking a few days to recoup and work on a rather big post.

In the meantime, I have hit somewhat of a dry spell with reading material and I was curious to see if you guys have read any good Christian books lately? I am looking for recommendations of both Christian fiction and non-fiction, in all areas, but I am hoping to find a good mystery series.

I would love to hear from you!

Missy

3 thoughts on “Got Books?

  1. I would suggest the book, Reading for Preaching by Cornelius Plantinga Jr. Check out the awesome bibliography at the end and start reading the classics through a new lens. Tolstoy, Karo, Steinbeck, Dante, etc. It really helped widen my perspective and should refresh any dry spells. I hope that helps. Let me know what you think. 🙂

  2. Dear Missy,

    This is not a fiction book. But I think you may like it. It is called “The Power of Blessing” by Pastor Kerry Kirkwood.

    Hope your dry spell is being relieved.

    Praying for you,

    Gwennon

    I Peter 5:7

Leave a Reply

