I WILL Praise Him in This Storm

Sometimes life is hard. Sometimes there are no words to explain the hurt. Sometimes you just can’t see purpose behind the pain. But sometimes life is good. Sometimes the joy and happiness is beyond all explanations. Sometimes you are thankful for the hurt because it brought you to where you are now.

Now matter where you are now, God is still the same God. He is indeed the God of the good times as well as the God of the bad times. And he is a God deserving of our praise.

Right now, life is hard for me. Life is just not hard in some spots, but in a lot of spots. Everywhere I look there seems to be an attack. Some of my issues may be brought on by some stupid decisions, but others are clearly attacks from Satan. That being said, I refuse to give into the devil, so I will keep praising my Jesus. I may not feel like it. I may not be rejoicing as I should, but I will praise him through these storms.

Satan clearly wants to derail me from the ministry God has laid on my heart, but I am choosing to stay focused on Him. I have faith God will bring me through all these troubles and I will be a better Christian, mother, wife, and leader because of such trials.

1 Corinthians 10:13

No temptation has overtaken you but such as is common to man; and God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will provide the way of escape also, that you may be able to endure it.

Romans 8:28

And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.

Until next time, keep on praising!

Missy

5 thoughts on “I WILL Praise Him in This Storm

Leave a Reply

