Work in Progress

I hope you are all having a great week. I am sorry I have been so quite this week, but I am trying to adjust to a schedule change and I am not doing a great job at it.

Last week I shared a story about a friend who said something prideful, how it was eating at me, and how God called me to look at my own pride issues. This week the pride issue has raised its ugly head again and I am determined to get a hold of it. Therefore, I am currently working on a new series on pride, but it seems to be getting the best of me. I don’t want to post anything until I feel I have said what I am called to say, and at this point, I am just not there yet.

While we wait, I thought I would share some more quotes on pride to tide us over:

“Most of the trouble in the world is caused by people wanting to be important.”-T.S. Elliot

“Never look down on anybody unless you are helping them up.”-Jesse Jackson

“Temper gets you into trouble. Pride keeps you there.”-Unknown

Yes, I know scriptures would do us all better and they are coming, I promise.

I believe selfish pride, pride in which we think more of ourselves than we ought, gets me in more trouble than anything because it is often the cause of separation between myself and God. When I am full of myself there is no room for Him.

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

Leave a Reply

