This is the Day That the Lord Has Made!

this-is-the-day-360x450

Happy, Happy Friday to you all! I pray that you are all having a better day than I am.

It is just one of those days. But, I am not going to get boggled down in the negative. No, this is the day that the Lord has made, and I choose to rejoice and be glad in it! Yep, that is right, I choose; I will not let my circumstances dictate my day.

I will rejoice and be glad even if: I was late because my morning commute turned into a parade of some sort (with a high-speed of 25) due to mother nature; I grabbed two different boots on my way out the door, and now I am stuck in my snow boots all day; I can’t get to the coffee machine because we are in the middle of an office remodel; due to creative parking, I could not park in my regular spot. Yes, I could go on and on, but I won’t. Why? Well, because there are sure to be blessings to be found in each those upsetting occurrences. For instance, I arrived safely, my boots are way more comfortable than my heels, the bathroom was out of commission as well as the coffee pot; and I got a closer spot in the lot than normal. We have just got to choose to see the positives.

This is the day that the Lord has made, what will you be doing with it?

Have a great weekend,
Missy

4 thoughts on “This is the Day That the Lord Has Made!

  1. Great post! Glad I came across it…

    Happiness isn’t something we work for. It is a CHOICE that we make everyday! Keep Jesus #1 in everything. Great Job! Keep it up!.

    It’s Friday! You have a job! You have a car to drive in the snow! Your best days are still in front of you and blessings WILL come your way 🙂

    1. ” Happiness breeds Happiness,” I am definitely going to hold on to that and use it when I feel myself getting irritated with life. Thank you and God bless!

Leave a Reply

