Some Words of Encouragement

I am currently reading “What Happens When Women Walk in Faith” by Lysa TerKeurst.

what-happens-when-women-walk-in-faith

I have been reading it for a while now, trying to take it slow because it is packed with good stuff and I want to make sure I “get it” all. I did a few posts on this book in 2013 regarding Abraham, but it is clear to me now that I will have to go back and do a complete study. For now, here are some words of encouragement for my friends who seem to be a little off their game right now:

“Think of the little seed that is planted. It is pushed down into a place that is dark and messy. Then it must go through a death of sorts. The seed must cease to exist as a seed as its shell start to disintegrate and crack open before life can spring from it. When it follows God’s design, life springs from the seed, pushes through the dirt, and finds life in the light…..What would have happened had the seed resisted God and retained its original shape? It would have avoided the trauma of change, but think of all it would have missed out on. It would have never known God’s best.” (What Happens When Women Walk in Faith pg. 147)

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,

Missy

2 thoughts on “Some Words of Encouragement

  1. Thank you for sharing – that is a great reminder.

    “Very truly I tell you, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds.” – John 12:24

    I have to find this book for my wife 🙂

Leave a Reply

