Thankful Thursday: Week 26 (10/10/13)

Back by popular demand: it is Thankful Thursday! I had not been getting a lot of responses to prior Thankful Thursday posts, so I thought I would take a break for a while. It became apparent that Thankful Thursdays were important to a lot of people, so I’m bringing it back.

What are you thankful for today this beautiful Thursday? I have so much, I just don’t know where to begin. After all, I have been holding it in for a few weeks.

I guess I am just so amazed with God’s goodness and mercy. I am thankful God can see hearts. I am thankful to have a God of second chances. I am thankful for the work he is doing inside of me. I may not like some of the ways the changes have come about but I am grateful for the results.

I know I have said this a lot, but I am so thankful for my friends. I have some awesome friends! A few years ago some friends came and painted my children’s rooms because I was running short on time. Right after they were done, my daughter informed us her favorite color was not pink anymore, she now loved purple. Well, three years later, we are repainting the room purple (don’t worry I verified it this time) and they are coming to my rescue once again. How awesome are these friends? How awesome is my God? I realize that good friends are hard to come by, which makes me love them all the more.

I may not be blessed with lots and lots of money but have many greater blessings!

How about you? What is God doing in your life? What are you thankful for? It only takes a minute to share God’s goodness.

God Bless,
Missy

(I’ll be back this afternoon with day 10 of 31 Days to Becoming a Better Wife)

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Week 26 (10/10/13)

  1. You can never thank God enough! Even if you feel it is the same praise day in and day out, God wants to hear it! Thank you for posting this and making me realize how much more I need to be aware of Gods mercies everywhere! With love, Michelle

Leave a Reply

