Thankful Thursday-Week 24 (9/19/13)

Man, oh man, it is Thursday again! What are you thankful for today?

Some weeks, this post is super easy; other weeks it takes more effort. Today is one of those weeks (the second). To be honest, I feel super ungrateful to be anything less than thankful. After all, God has meet all my physical needs and given me a lot of my wants. Today the grumps are threatening to take over, so I am going to have to dig deep to find off this ungratefulness attacking my heart.

This week has been full of reminders of just how blessed I am just to have a roof over my head, bills paid, and extras money for things such as shopping, motorcycles, hairdressers, etc. I often take these things for granted, when the reality is I am BLESSED beyond measure. Not only am I fortunate to have those “extras”, but I also have an awesome relationship with Jesus Christ. This week I have encountered people who were a lot less fortunate than I over and over. I truly believe God was preparing me for this moment, so that I could look back and realize my blessings.

Thank you Lord for being my protector; for being my security. Forgive me when I forget all that you have done and are doing for me. Lord, give me a heart for those in need and help me to lead them to you.

I don’t want to be ungrateful. I want my heart to sing praises to the Lord! So, today, I will make a conscious effort to be thankful. If that means I start with the basics such as being thankful for being alive, than so be it. I can build from there.

How about you? Help me out with your shouts of praises today!

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Week 24 (9/19/13)

  1. Missy,

    I am thankful for these thought-provoking articles that call me out of ingratitude and apathy into praise and joy.

    May God richly bless you today and always!

    Hugs,

    Gwennon

  2. I am soooo thankful for all the activities in our lives right now. I tend to tire and at times all can be overwhelming…but I know this is a short season. The Lord is good and worthy of all our praise.

    Thank you for such a lovely blog today!! 😉
    k

    1. It is nice to be reminded that activities are indeed a blessing when so often we can make them see like just another thing on our to do list. Thank you for such a sweet reminder.

Leave a Reply

