Thankful Thursday-Week 23 (9/12/13)

It is Thursday once again and time to give praises of thanksgiving to our glorious God!

Today I find myself thankful that God is dependable. I trust he goes before me in all I do and I know he has a plan for my life. I take great comfort in that knowledge. It is also why I am confident to say that no matter what comes my way, I will rise above it all just as Jesus arose from the grave! Thank you Jesus!

Oh, how this song speaks right to my spirit right now! I know this song is often regarded as a funeral song, but I think applies to so much more. Jesus overcame, so we too can overcome any obstacle, any struggles, any person. With God on our side, there is nothing we cannot do.

One of my favorite lines in the songs is “and my faith will be by eyes.” We need to let the promises of God trump our worries. We need to trust in God plan for our lives even when circumstance shout otherwise. We need to trust in God’s personal revelations to us, even if we can not yet see it.

The victory is indeed won; not just the Big Victory at the end of the book, but the little battles too. You see, we may not see it yet, but God is working all things for good and therefore, the victory is ours because we will be better people for the battles; we will grow because of the battles; we will be stronger because of the battles.

God is dependable. God is constant. We can trust in him to do what he says he will do.

How about you? What are you thankful for today? Don’t be shy, share!

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Week 23 (9/12/13)

  1. I am thankful for His ever presence in my little life. I am thankful He has a plan and a will in my life. I am thankful I can serve Him and those I am blessed to be around. I am thankful when I loose “perspective” He is mercifully and lovingly guiding me back to Him and His will all the while exhibiting His mighty grace.

    Thank you Lord for this Sweet Friend who is encouraging us back to You. Please bless her ministry and guide her words as she seeks to serve You well. Amen.

    Thank you Dear Friend for your encouragement this day and I too love the music this morning!! 🙂
    k

Leave a Reply

