Reflecting on the Virtuous Woman

By the numerous comments (written or verbal), I don’t think my lack of “Virtuous Women” posts have gone unnoticed. I was trying to fly under the radar on this topic, but it looks like I can’t hide from it any longer. I did say I was going to be completely honest on my blog, so here goes: I haven’t been writing on the topic because I am failing miserably in this area right now.

Today, I will be looking over all my posts in this study and taking some time for reflection. I encourage you all to do the same. Review the old posts or just review the verses we have covered so far and just see what pops out at you. Take some time to evaluate where you are on the spectrum compared to where you were before we began the study. Have you made improvements? What areas do you need to work on more? What was the most helpful thing you read? Have you encouraged anyone else with it? I believe it is very important to take time to reflect on what you are learning rather than rushing through it just to get it done. If I walk away with this study with only knowing I completed a study on the virtuous woman, but 6 months from now I don’t really remember much of what I learned, then I have just wasted my time and yours.

If you would like to share what you have learned or something God laid on your heart regarding the virtuous woman, please leave your comments below. I know many of you are scared of this whole blog thing and don’t know exactly how this site works, so please feel free to leave a comment under the link on my Facebook page. If you don’t want to share I understand because I do know how deeply personal this study can be, but I do think you’ll find it helpful and encouraging to do this “gut-check” today. Tomorrow, I plan to share what I discover.

Until tomorrow, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

Leave a Reply

