Help Me Find It

I named this blog “Getting Real and Drawing Near” because it was my desire to be real here; to share spiritual truths alongside real practical applications. I wanted others to see my personal struggles so that they may relate and maybe, just maybe, we could help each other navigate our way through a world in which we don’t belong. After reading some of my old blogs, I am not sure I have been true to that purpose, but I am about to be real honest here. For the last few weeks, I’ve been struggling a little bit. My connection with God has been a little off and it is evident in my writing.

I am not sure what is wrong. I have gone through the usual steps; looked for unconfessed sin and confessed; searched my heart for unforgiveness and forgave; spent time with Him in his word. However, none of those things have enabled me to hear God clearly. His voice has become more like a whisper. Please don’t take me wrong, I am not in the midst of a crisis, nor do I feel completely alienated from God. It is just my connection with him seems weaker than it was a few weeks ago. I don’t know if I am just coming off a spiritual high and this is just the norm, if he is quieter due to some relational conflicts going on, or if there is some other unknown reason. What I do know is I don’t like it; not one little bit.

Now, I am not one who sees the devil or a demon behind every bump in the road seeing as a lot of times my bumps and bruises are due to my own fleshy choices, but this feels different to me. Have you guys been where I am finding myself? Do you have any helpful hints for me or my readers? If so, I would appreciate some input here.

The song “Help Me Find It” by Sidewalk Prophets has been on my mind lately and I have posted the video and lyrics below

I don’t know where to go from here
It all used to seem so clear
I’m finding I can’t do this on my own

I don’t know where to go from here
As long as I know that You are near
I’m done fighting, I’m finally letting go

I will trust in You
You’ve never failed before
I will trust in You

If there’s a road I should walk
Help me find it if I need to be still
Give me peace for the moment
Whatever Your will, whatever Your will

Can you help me find it?
Can you help me find it?

I’m giving You fear and You give faith
I giving you doubt, You give me grace
For every step I’ve never been alone

Even when it hurts, You’ll have Your way
Even in the valley I will say
With every breath, You’ve never let me go

I will wait for You
You’ve never failed before
I will wait for You

Chorus:

I lift my empty hands
(Come fill me up again)
Have Your way my King
(I give my all to You)

I lift my eyes again
(Was blind but now I see)
‘Cause You are all I need

Chorus

I am betting you can see why that song has been on my mind and heart. While I know I am struggling and possibly under attack, I do know God has it. I am trusting God is using this to bring about some kind of good.

Genesis 50:20 (NLT): You intended to harm me, but God intended it all for good. He brought me to this position so I could save the lives of many people.

I am receiving that message today!PTL! Tonight I plan on hitting my knees and laying it all at the feet of Jesus. Please keep me in your prayers and if you have any insights to add, please share.

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

Leave a Reply

