Thankful Thursday-Week 19 (August 15, 2013)

While I was gone last week, I didn’t get a chance to do a Thankful Thursday post, so I know we have double thanksgivings to share this week!

Last week (and this Monday) I went to Holland, Michigan to move my in-laws into their new retirement community. They are so blessed to be living in such an amazing facility and I am so very jealous. I would love to live there! In all honesty, I am very thankful that they will be living in a fun safe place with my sister-in-law and niece nearby to help take care of them. It is such a relief to my husband knowing that they will be well taken care of and be a part of such a great community.

Thank you Lord for providing this blessing for my family!

How about you? What are you thankful for this week? It just takes a minute to share what God is doing in your life and it may give hope to those who are struggling, so I encourage you all to join me in praising our Lord and Savior!

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,

Missy

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Week 19 (August 15, 2013)

  1. I’m thankful that nobody was hurt in my recent car accident. I’m also thankful that things seem to be going well so far with my sister’s move to Colorado. Blessings!

    1. Sorry to hear about your accident; I am too thankful everyone was OK. I had a few close calls on my way to MI myself. God is so good. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

