Thankful Thursday-Week 14 (7/11/13)

It is once again Thankful Thursday here at Getting Real. This is the day of the week, we pause and give thanks to God for all the blessings he has or is bestowing on us. I encourage you all to take a few minutes to reflect on your many blessings and then drop us a line or two to help encourage others.

I apologize for missing last week, but Focus was given the opportunity to worship with some great people at a gospel fest for the 4th of July. It was a day filled with fun, fellowship, worship, and, of course, God, which brings me to my thanksgiving of the week: I am thankful for other Christian musicians who come together to support and encourage one another. I was very thankful to be able to talk and get advise from another band that has already walked the road we are currently walking. Sometimes I feel like my worries and struggles are silly and ungodly, and it was nice to know that not only do others share similar struggles, but they have been able to overcome those struggles. I was also able to hear and worship with people I’ve never heard before and I was amazed at how much talent is in our local area. It was definitely a blessed day.

If you live anywhere close to Indiana, I would recommend you check out U-turn and Malachi Jaggers, both can be found on Facebook.

How about you? What is God doing in your life? Come on, it only takes a few minutes to bless and encourage others. After all, we all need a boost every now and then, and you never know when your story will make a difference in some one else’s life.

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

One thought on “Thankful Thursday-Week 14 (7/11/13)

Leave a Reply

