Thankful Thursday-Week 12 (6/27/13)

mj 3 mj 2

Friday is just around the bend, but first we must give thanks to our Lord and Savior for all he has done or is doing in our lives. Today is Thankful Thursday and I would love to hear from you all today.

There are many things in my life I take for granted, but I don’t want my children to ever be one of those “things”. I can’t seem to really grasp how one minute could change the course of my life and the lives of my children forever. Last Saturday could have been one of those minutes and I am so very thankful that God has his hand on my sweet, precious, baby girl, Molly Jane.

We were at the local pool and her dad was teaching her how to do a back flip off the diving board. Molly is 8 years old and a talented gymnast, so this did not seem like a big deal. Unfortunately, her gymnastics training led her to believe that when she did her back flip, she should go straight up instead of out. As one might expect, the diving board did not move and Molly smacked her face on the diving board. It was a terrifying few minutes for us because I know how serious head injuries can be as my brother fell and hit his head a few years ago and now lives with a severe brain injury at the local nursing home. My oldest daughter is a diver and this has been my fear for years. The good news is God protected my little girl and she only had some scrapes! I know without a doubt it was God because I witnessed the whole thing with my own eyes. It almost seemed like she paused in mid-air and came down a lot softer than she should have and I attribute this all to my awesome God!

Praise you Jesus, Praise you Lord! Thank you for your protection. Thank you for the reminder of just how precious my children are and help me not to take one minute for granted. In Jesus’ name I pray, AMEN!

mj

How about you? What is God doing in your life?

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Week 12 (6/27/13)

  1. Excellent article, Missy! I am so glad that your daughter is not permanently injured.

    I am planning to take a break from blogging in July. But when I start back up in August, may I have your permission to reblog this?

    Hugs and prayers for you,

    Gwennon

    1. You may definitely reblog anything of mine whenever you choose. I much appreciate the offer. I am praying you enjoy your break and God bless!

      Missy

Leave a Reply

