A Case of the Grumps

Happy Friday to you all!!! I know I should be in a great mood and excited for the upcoming weekend, but I have to admit that I have the grumps today. Nothing is really wrong, I just feel blah. I am working on changing my mood by praising God. I once read, I believe it was in one of Lysa TerKeurst’s books, that when you offer praises to God, God is present and when God is present, the devil must flee. So, I am about to get my praise on. I’ll let you know how it works later today.

It is my goal to post some book reviews throughout the day, so keep checking back in periodically today. I apologize for falling behind on my books reviews, but as I mentioned yesterday, I am in the middle of my busy season with softball and band commitments. In addition, I am trying my hand at Christian non-fiction and I am finding it slow going. The good news is that I have found a few good reads and I am excited to share them with you.

Don’t forget to check back later for some book reviews and to see if I was able to shake my grumps.

Have a blessed day!
Missy

Leave a Reply

