Thankful Thursdays-Week 10 (6/13/13)

peace

It is Thursday once again and that means it is time to give thanks to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ! So, come on, don’t be shy, tell us what you are thankful for today.

Today I am so very thankful for his peace. Right now I am in the midst of my busy season with softball, band, work, etc, but I am filled with peace because I know my Lord will see me through it all.

Philippians 4:7-And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

People who knew me when I was bound by my insecurities have noticed the change in me and have asked how I came to live in peace. I don’t have an easy or simple answer. All I know is that I began to let go of my past hurts and started to walk in obedience to the Lord. I know I can seem like a broken record in regards to obedience, but I just want others to see the truth so they will not remain stuck like I was stuck. I truly believe that walking in obedience was the turning point in my christian walk; therefore I feel called to share my experience with you all. Walking in obedience does not mean we are perfect; it means we are trying to live Godly lives by following God’s instructions and when we fail, God’s grace is there to pick us back up so we can try again.

Lord, thank you for your peace that truly does surpass all understanding. I am ever so thankful that in the midst of my chaotic and busy life I know you are there with me working all things for my good. I thank you and I praise you this fine Thursday morning and may others find the peace for which they are so desperately seeking. In Jesus’ name I pray, AMEN!

Don’t forget to drop us a line and let us know what God has done or is doing for you.

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

Leave a Reply

