Thankful Thursdays-Week 9 (6/6/13)

Happy Thursday to you all! I hope you are all gearing up for a great weekend of fun. It is has been an interesting week for myself and I am going to take full advantage of Thankful Thursday and pause for a few to give thanks to the Lord for all I have been given.

Once again, I am so thankful for second chances. I am grateful it is a new day, where I can start over and start a new. My failures of yesterday, and the day before are forgotten and I am moving forward from here. I struggled in some areas greatly this week in regards to my walk with the Lord, but I am going to stand strong in my father’s grace and not let my failures prevent me from walking in his spirit. All this reminds me of a song I started writing a few months back:

Thanking God for second chances
Another day to start again
His mercy’s new every morning
I don’t have to be who I’ve been

His “Son” is shining down on me
I have peace inside my soul
There’s nothing standing in my way
Yah, Yah, Yah…a brand new day

As I was preparing to write this blog, I came across a friend’s Facebook post and I thought “I can’t write anything better than that!” So, my dear friend, Marilyn Moore, kindly let me borrow her words today.

This is the beginning of a whole new day, I will not dwell on the past and be angry because I am blessed with too many things that make me happy!

I read a post this morning that started to change my whole attitude that I woke up with. It said, “Forget what hurt you, but never forget what it taught you”

Then I came across this scripture that helped even more!
Romans 12:17-21
Repay no one evil for evil. Have regard for good things in the sight of all men. If it is possible, as much as depends on you, live peaceably with all men.
Beloved, do not avenge yourselves, but rather give place to wrath; for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay,” says the Lord. Therefore “If your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him a drink; for in doing so you will heap coals of fire on his head.”
Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

THIS IS THE DAY THAT THE LORD HAS MADE, I WILL REJOICE AND BE GLAD IN IT!!!!!!!!! HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE!

Thank you Marilyn for letting me borrow your words today. I just love when God pulls it (and us) all together.

So, what are you thankful for today? I encourage you all to take a minute and let the world (or my small following) know what your Lord and Savior has done or is doing in your life.

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursdays-Week 9 (6/6/13)

Leave a Reply

