Thankful Thursdays-Week 8 (5/30/13)

It is Thankful Thursday once again here at “Getting Real.” Wow, I can’t believe how fast this week is flying. For those of you who are new, Thursday is the day of the week we pause and give thanks to God for at least one good thing he has done in our lives. It can be from this week or past weeks, it doesn’t matter. It only takes a minute, so I encourage you all to drop a line or two.

God has been very present in my life this week and for that I am so thankful. I have felt him every step of my week and I feel so energized and on fire for Him. As I shared with you last Friday, last weekend I had to face my “Goliath,” and I am happy to report that I conquered him with the help of my Lord and Savior. Satan tried his best to bring doubt and fear, but I held fast to the word of the Lord.

Psalms 23:4
“Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.” (NKJ)

I am so thankful I have a Lord I can trust; who will never leave me or forsake me. What hope and encouragement that brings.

Thank you Lord for all you have given me. I am ever so thankful for my dependable husband who is a man of God and works hard and loves wholeheartedly. I am thankful for my three beautiful daughters, who are just genuinely good kids. I am grateful for the great friends I have been given. Life is hard, but it is much more fun with friends to weather the storms with you. I am thankful for the work you have been doing in my life and in the life of my church. I am so excited to see what is yet to come. Most importantly, I am thankful to have a God who loves me and walks this life with me. I thank you and I praise you for you are so GOOD! In Jesus’ name I pray, AMEN!

I was browsing Facebook this morning and I came across a devotion by Lysa TerKeurst (Yes, I know I write about her a lot, but this time I was not meaning to I promise). This line really struck a chord with me:

“Satan will always try to point out what’s “wrong” to block out all that is right. And his whispers sound pretty convincing sometimes.”

Today, let our voices of thanksgiving and praise be louder that Satan’s whispers of doubt. Come on, don’t be shy, shout it out and shout it loud!

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursdays-Week 8 (5/30/13)

  1. I have two things that are on my heart to share today. First, I am thankful for the people God has placed in my path. Without each and every one of them, I wouldn’t be the person that I am today. Second, I am thankful that God takes me out of my comfort zone to do the work that He has for me to do!

Leave a Reply

