Thankful Thursday-Week 7 (5/23/13)

lighthouse

It’s Thankful Thursday once again! There are so many things we should be thankful for this day; let’s give a shout out to our great Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

For those of you reading my blog for the first time, this is the one day of the week that I set aside to reflect on what I am thankful for this week. I then ask all of you to share your thanksgivings as well.

Due to the devastating tornado in OK, I am especially thankful for the safety of my family and loved ones. Sometimes I take the simple things for granted and forget to praise God for my basic necessities. I am so thankful that the difficulties that I have had to endure have been minor compared to those in OK. I am thankful that my God is with the hurting, injured, and grieving Oklahomians (probably not a real word but it sounds good) and that he will give them the strength to endure and recover.

I am also thankful that my husband has a new job. While it is not the job we expected, we are still holding on to our faith that our God will provide. We are trusting His way is better than or way. I am also thankful that he has given me the strength and ability to keep our household running with my husband on a different shift.

Thank you Lord for being Lord. You always know what we need and when we need it. Help us to trust in your ways and stand strong in our faith even when the circumstances around us reflect differently. We just want to take time, pause from our daily lives, to praise you, our Lord, who is great and greatly to be praised! In Jesus’ name I pray, AMEN!

So what are you thankful for today? Come on, pause for minute and let us know what God has done for you this week. It only takes a minute or two, I promise.

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Week 7 (5/23/13)

  1. Today I am thankful for people like you that take time out from their own busy schedules to bless someone else! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

