Thankful Thursday-Week 6 (5/16/13)

kennedy 8 Kennedy 7 kennedy

That’s right, it is Thankful Thursday again here at Getting Real! What are you thankful for today? Come on, it only takes a minute to drop us a line and give thanks to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

This week I am especially thankful for my “monkey in the middle”, my 2nd daughter, Kennedy Alexandra, who turned 15 yesterday. I was able to take the morning and afternoon off to spend more time with her. PTL!

Kennedy 11 Kennedy 2

I am very thankful God gave me three wonderful girls. I wish I could say they turned out well because of my good parenting, but the truth is they are just wonderful kids. Kennedy has a heart of gold and a heart for ministry. She is beautiful and smart; her smile can light up any room; she is just simply a good person and friend. I am one proud mamma!

Kennedy 4 Kennedy 5

I pray that she will continue to allow God to use her and to not let fear to stop her from trying to achieve her dreams. I ask that you all join with me and pray for her as well as a life in the ministry is seldom easy.

Thank you Lord, for my precious daughter, Kennedy. Please surround and protect your beautiful child. Please give her the strength and courage she needs to pursue a strong relationship with you and to pursue her dreams in ministry. When she lacks self confidence and she is tempted to believe the lies of Satan, remind her of your words, remind her of who she is in you. In your son’ precious name, Jesus, I pray, AMEN!

Kennedy 3 Kennedy 6 me ken

Now, don’t forget to let us know what you are thankful for today. It is awesome to see how God is working in the lives of his children.

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

One thought on “Thankful Thursday-Week 6 (5/16/13)

Leave a Reply

