Thankful Thursday-Week 5 (5/9/13)

Woo Hoo! It is Thursday again, which means it is time to give thanks to Our Lord Jesus Christ!!! I know the weekend is just around the bend and many of you are super busy with Mother’s Day plans, but let’s pause today and thank the Lord for at least one thing he has blessed you with this week or share a special reason you are thankful for your mother.

I know I talked about this in Thankful Thursday Week 2 (so go back and read it if you missed it), but I am so very thankful my mother raised me in church, which gave me a firm foundation in Christ. Thank you Lord for giving me a strong Christian mother!

mom

I am also very thankful for the children he has given to me. I have been blessed with three wonderful daughters who love the Lord and are great contributions to our community. I am so thankful for the good relationships I have with each one. I know how blessed I am to have been able to maintain these relationships, especially with the two teenagers daughters, and that they still want to spend time with me. I know I make mistakes. I know I am not the perfect mother. But they love me anyway and for that I am thankful. Thank you Lord for my 3 girls whom I love with all my heart.

girls 1

Don’t forget to share what you are thankful for this week or a special reason you are thankful for your mother 😉

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Week 5 (5/9/13)

  1. I’m thankful the Lord gave me a mother who always puts aside her own needs for mine, and who is there to help when times are the worst. I am thankful for the weather getting better.

    1. Amen to both! The weather is not looking to good for this weekend where I am, but I thank God there will be better days ahead! 🙂

  2. I’m thankful for being able to follow your amazing blog. You are so inspiring and your beautiful daughters reflect that in their faces! God bless you. 🙂

  3. I am thankful for our church and for family! Thanks Missy for reminding us to stop and be thankful for somethings in our life!

Leave a Reply

