Thankful Thursday-Week 4 (5/01/13)

It is Thursday again and that means it is time to give our thanks to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. I hope to have a little more participation this week, so just drop a line or two and let us know what Christ has done or is doing in your life. During my week, God usually draws my attention to a particular blessing in my life and I use this opportunity to give my thanks and let other know just how great my God is.

This week God has reminded me how fortunate I am to have such great friends. I have many friends through my church, which I appreciate, but today I want to give special thanks to a group of friends that I can count on anytime, and I mean anytime. I heard on the radio yesterday that having good friends increases the length of your life. I believe it.

Thank you God for my best friend and husband. He has seen me at my best and at my worst and loves me anyway. I am who I am today because of him.

Scott & Missy

Thank you God for my dear friend Connie. She may not even know it, but she has been a great influence in my walk with the Lord.

connie

Thank you Lord for my friend Jen. She acts all tough and mean, but I know she has a heart of gold!

jen

Thank you Lord for Denver. We might fight like brother and sister, but I know he has always got my back.

Denver 2

Thank you Lord for Pastor Cathy and Jim. They are always there to listen, guide, and pray. They speak great encouragement into my life and for them I am very thankful.

Cathy & Jim

Don’t forget to let us know what you are thankful for this first Thursday of May!

Until next time, stay safe and God bless,
Missy

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Week 4 (5/01/13)

  1. I thank the Lord today for my life, my health (although not perfect), my family who cares, my boyfriend and my friends. I thank him for all the good his is working in the lives of people around me.

  2. I am thankful today for the beautiful sun and all the beauty of the flowers and trees today. What a beautiful day the Lord has made!

Leave a Reply

